How many business lessons we can learn from the Olympics?

Deborahflate's Blog

Sales & Management Training and Business Development for the Interior Design Industry Sales & Management Training and Business Development for the Interior Design Industry

Of course, as always, welcome to my new subscribers.  Please join my Facebook page for exclusive information on sales and business development for the Interior Design Industry.

I don’t know about you, but I just love the Olympics.  I just revere the elite athletes  and sit in wonderment of their tenacity, perseverance and, of course, abilities.  It makes me think about my business and how when times are really tough I have thoughts of just giving up! (of course I never would..but thoughts are sometimes there)

So many back stories are told about people (usually very young!) who overcome great obstacles to live out their dreams.  I have heard stories of athletes going door to door doing any projects to earn money.  Or fathers of an athlete dying not only too young, but six months before the Olympics…

View original post 229 more words

Leave a Reply

